It’s not always sunny in Philadelphia…or Jacksonville.

22 May

Actually, I’ve never seen that show.  I’m just stealing the name. What I am really talking about is week 33.  Week 33 was a rough one around here.  Mabel had zero intention of being photographed.

Wait, I take that back.  It started out fairly normal, if a bit lackluster (pull down your right pant leg, Mabel…geez):

Usually, we like to have two set of hands working the weekly photos.  One set to snap the picture and one set to keep Mabes happy.  This time, Josh was working in the yard or doing some other manly woodshop activity, so I was flying solo.

And this is what happened next:

Yeah, it was as sad as it seems.  Mabel and mommy were on the outs for a few minutes.  I couldn’t pick her up on account of the giant camera hanging around my neck and she couldn’t sit still on account of her being a baby that just learned to crawl.

Having her sit still for the picture just resulted in a pacifier and crocodile tears.

So we compromised, I let her crawl and she let me take a picture.  And so week 33 is all about a butt shot.

4 Responses to “It’s not always sunny in Philadelphia…or Jacksonville.”

  1. Aunt Sue May 23, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Super job on doing it solo Amber! Great shots I love the tear

  2. mimi May 24, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    great job amber….the tear is so sad…..

  3. Diane Unruh May 29, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    That is what’s called a “mother/daughter” moment. You handled it perfectly!
    love, nana

Leave a Reply

